• Report:  #1509016

Complaint Review: Meledo Company Limited on behalf of Pinkmoonart - Lpndon Holborn

Reported By:
RRRV - Silver Spring, Maryland, United States

Meledo Company Limited on behalf of Pinkmoonart
330 High Holborn, Holborn WCIV 7QT Lpndon, 11736866 Holborn, United Kingdom
Tell us has your experience with this business or person been good? What's this?
Report Attachments

On May 8, 2021, I purchased 2 rotating multi-layer stand alone kitchen shelves from an the ad Pinkmoonart on Facebook. I was charged $49.98 total for the 2 kitchen shelves @ $ 24.99 each. I reached out to the seller FIVE (5) times and each time I was told that my order has been shipped but held up in customs. I was given a weird tracking number that didn't reveal where my shipment was.  I told them to cancel my order and give me a refund. They denied me of a refund 3 Times (!)  My last last request was June 2, 2021. Here's the response I received:

Dear customer,

We are so sorry for the delay.

After checking, we found that your order is still in transit, so we are not able to cancel your order now.

Sometimes the strict custom inspection might cause some delay that we can't control dear.

We are sorry and we have asked the shippers to speed your shipment.

Any questions, please feel free to contact us anytime.

Thanks for your understanding.

After doing some research, I realized I'd been scammed. The link below confirmed my suspicions.

Ripoffreport Report Image

I contacted my bank right away to avoid future charges from Pinkmoonart and my bank cancelled my debit card . My takeaway is to do a review of any company before purchasing online. Although this can happen anywhere, but I feel more safer if the company is in the United States. As far as Facebook, they get paid to advertise anyone's ads including scammers! they take NO responsibility for their ads.


Ripoffreport Report Image

Reports & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
Also a victim?
Repair Your Reputation!