Fri, September 03, 2004
Hey Nina: This is Ann from Columbus, Ohio. I also was duped into applying for an on-line auto loan thru UworkUdrive (if you read this, what would you think), please go to Rip Off Report and pull my complaint against this company. I also had the same deal as you did and was treated the same but with another company, UworkUdrive/Infiniti of Columbus. Please read my complaint. Then, as I was sitting watching TV a couple of weeks ago, low-and-behold - a TV ad came on with 2nd Chance Auto Financing aka UworkUdrive. THe 1-800 number they advertise to call belongs to UworkUdrive. You are right in saying that the ads are false and misleading to say the least. The promise you everything. They make everything sound so simple!! They also tell you that within 24 hrs or less, you will have your loan and be driving the auto of your choice and then Mr. Feinstein had the gall to say: I cut and paste his comments: ************************************** Your expectation that you would simply walk into a dealership and have someone hand you a bank approval upon arrival is unfortunately unfounded, though I can understand why that would be desirable. Arranging financing for customers with difficult credit histories is sometimes a time-consuming process that requires work on both our end and the customers end. We want you to be able to finance the vehicle you want and that you qualify for on terms that are acceptable to you. Unfortunately, this sometimes takes a fair bit of time and effort for both of us. ******************************************** The words spoken of a true liar!!! False advertising and misleading. Nothing of what Mr. Feinstein typed in his response is true. Their advertisements are false and "sugar-coated" to entice people to come in. I also sent a complaint to Rip-Off Report on 2nd Chance also, and a comment was also made by Mike explaining what these people are all about. Then when they are caught and confronted in regards to what they are about, the company's spokemans send a rebuttal report apologizing. How stupid do these people think we are.Please read that one to. Mr. Feinstein, the one who wrote your rebutall and Mr. Falco, the one who wrote my retutall, must have form letters they copy their answers from. I HOPE PEOPLE TAKE MY AND NINA'S ADVICE AND DO NOT PARTICIPATE ANY OF THESE COMPANIES, 2ND CHANCE & UWORKUDRIVE. THEY ARE RIP-OFFS!!!!!
#3Author of original report
Sat, May 08, 2004
My name is Nina and I filed this report with Rip Off.com. Doing so I received a response from the President of Global Auto Mall. I must say, I am shocked at the level of professionalism in this letter and the sincerity that he has shown. As I am still upset and will not be returning to the dealership in the future, I feel that his email deserves to be posted..out of respect to Mr. Feinstein. Mr. Feinstein thank you for taking time out of your busy day to respond directly and addressing the issue. All of you can now take both stories and come up with your own opinion. Still seriously insulted, but will give them a break, N.from NJ ************************************ Dear Mr and Mrs. : I was dismayed to read your recent Internet post concerning your visit to Global Auto Mall. We do not want any customer unhappy or upset and I apologize for any misunderstanding that you feel may have occurred. Please understand that the email that was sent to you said that your application was accepted it did not say that your loan was approved or financing was obtained. I regret that you misinterpreted the email you received. We receive hundreds of online secondary credit referrals from a variety of sources every month, including the website you filled out a preliminary application on. Not every customer receives a phone call or an email response indicating that their application has been accepted nor do we make an appointment with every customer submitting an application unless certain minimum guidelines are met on the application it is futile to proceed to the next step, which is to arrange an appointment to choose a vehicle and pursue financing through our special financing sources. While we endeavor to assist as many people as possible in obtaining financing despite past credit histories, we are not successful in every case due to a number of factors often beyond our control, including the customer having too many current derogatory accounts, recent multiple repossessions, lack of provable income, too high a debt to income ratio, too high a payment to income ratio, too high a loan to value due to lack of down payment or being out of equity on a trade in. You made the point that you were required to fill out a credit application upon arrival at the dealership and that a credit report had not been obtained prior to your arrival despite you agreeing to allow us to obtain your credit on the referring website. Please understand that we do this for one reason and one reason only the protection of your personal information. We receive many of our special credit situation leads via fax or via email and cannot verify the identity of the person who submitted the application. While legally we may have the right to run your credit based on the online form you completed, we want to protect our customers from identity fraud in every possible manner. Your expectation that you would simply walk into a dealership and have someone hand you a bank approval upon arrival is unfortunately unfounded, though I can understand why that would be desirable. Arranging financing for customers with difficult credit histories is sometimes a time-consuming process that requires work on both our end and the customers end. We want you to be able to finance the vehicle you want and that you qualify for on terms that are acceptable to you. Unfortunately, this sometimes takes a fair bit of time and effort for both of us. Your post indicates that you feel that you were treated poorly by the salesperson and I can only apologize for any slight that you feel you suffered and assure you that this is not the norm nor is it acceptable. We have received the highest possible sales and customer satisfaction awards from each of our manufacturers and are a Jeep Five Star Dealer, a Chevrolet Mark of Excellence Dealer, a Hyundai Board of Excellence Dealer and a Mitsubishi Diamond Chapter of Excellence Dealer. We pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction practices and I am sorry that you feel you did not have a pleasant experience. I certainly will discuss the alleged behavior with the salesperson and ensure that he receives additional customer handling training. I am sorry that you feel you had a bad experience, as we want to satisfy our customers and make them feel appreciated. You deserve to be treated with respect and if you feel that you were not, I can only apologize and assure you that such allegations are not taken lightly and any necessary corrective action will be taken. Your business and satisfaction is valued here. I am concerned that you chose to vent your concerns on a website anonymously it does not afford us the opportunity to address any misunderstandings or miscommunications nor does it allow us to correct any mistakes to your satisfaction. In addition, you may not be aware that such posts may inadvertently expose you to legal liability for certain allegations, misstatements or misinformation that may be contained therein. We have a full-time customer service representative on staff (Mr. Gregg Garabed) whose sole function is to handle any customer concerns and make sure that all of our customers receive proper treatment and any concerns are acknowledged. My sales managers and service directors meet daily with the customer service representative to address any issues that arise. In addition, I review any customer action reports personally on at least a weekly basis to address any issues that require attention. If you would have brought this matter to our attention, our team would have been pleased to discuss this matter with you, research any matters that required investigation and attempted to resolve it to your satisfaction. As it stands, if we can be of any assistance to you or if you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me as your satisfaction is important. While our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, sometimes misunderstandings and miscommunications happen and we try to correct these as soon as they are brought to our attention. Again, I apologize for any misunderstandings that may have occurred and assure you that we try and treat every customer with the respect that they deserve. Sincerely, W.S. Feinstein President Global Auto Mall N.in NJ