Tue, October 15, 2002
When you call to cancel an account with Compuserve the Customer Service Rep that you speak with is actually what they call "The Saves Team", they ask you if you would like 2 free months or whatever it may be for that month to stay on as a Compuserve member, if you agree then at the end of your free trial, if you dont call to cancel then your regular billing picks back up again. If you accept the free trial and at the end call and cancel then the billing is suspended. Also you need to pay attention to your billing date. That date is the date that you first started your membership. If you call to cancel your service AFTER that date you ARE going to be billed, because there is now way to top the payment from posting to your payment method. If you call BEFORE your payment date, then you will NOT be billed a 2nd time. Make sure that you always read the fine print.